My first blog post!

98d701c5-f4c0-417b-ac8e-c19581147c46

So, this is my first ever blog post! I always wanted to start a blog but I never had much to write about. Until now! Goats give you lots of things to write about, right?

Well , I can start off with some introductions.

My name is Jennifer. I live in beautiful Nova Scotia. I am 21 years old and I am a CCA working at a local nursing home, and also I am a nursing student! (Almost done!). My boyfriend Terence and I, bought our first home in December. Very shortly after that we adopted our youngest pup Bandit (chihuahua, 8 months old) and rescued our older pup Max. (Beagle, approx. 6 years old).

All of my life and growing up I always wanted a farm. My very own farm! I grew up in the country and cannot imagine my life any other way. I’ve always been around animals and livestock. I also used to be in 4H!

So, this spring we decided we would start looking for some goats. We found our first 2 and recently have brought them home. This blog will be about our country life and our tiny homestead.

The next few posts I publish will be about each little herd member and the day of bringing them home/the days since.

Thanks for Reading! 🙂

One thought on “My first blog post!

Leave a Reply

